txttrio.blogg.se

Sticky password review
Sticky password review









  1. #Sticky password review install#
  2. #Sticky password review portable#

Sticky Password offer browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Internet Explorer and Opera. The extension meant that the passwords I needed were right there, where I needed them.

sticky password review

I installed my browser extension and this made using the web a lot more seamless than keep jumping back to an app for my passwords.

#Sticky password review install#

Once it is installed and you are up and running, you will be prompted to install the browser extensions. Just so long as you remember it! This master password is not stored on Sticky Password's servers, they cannot help you if you forget it.

sticky password review

Use symbols and the odd characters on the keyboard you never normally touch. Make sure this password is strong, plenty of characters long and not easy to guess. That is the point of these managers, you just remember one password and they store the rest. It is the only password you need to remember. This password is very, very, very important! It is your master password and is used to access your entire password manager. This is a great chance to try out all the features to see if Sticky Password premium is for you.Ĭreating the account was simple, I just needed to provide an email address and then create myself a password. Once I downloaded the app and created my account, Sticky Password gave me a 30 day free trial of their premium service. My passwords aren't online accessible from a browser. My passwords aren't on the Sticky Password servers. But after thinking about it for a moment, it makes a lot of sense, since the password manager is stored on my device, I have control over it. what if I just wanted to try it out, its then a pain to uninstall. In order yo create a Sticky Password account, you must first download the software.

#Sticky password review portable#

In a nutshell, they are able to store your credit card information, store secure notes (more on this below), create a portable password manager on a usb drive or memory card, family or team sharing accounts and many more features I will go into in this review.

sticky password review

Sticky Password is one of several password managers out there and they do a lot more than just store your passwords. So a password manager aims to tackle this problem. Having a note on your iPhone is not good either. Or even worse, have them written down somewhere they can be easily lost of stolen. We live in a time where you really should not be using the same password for every website and app, but who has the time to remember twenty different passwords across who knows how many different sites. This means that it will store all of your passwords for you, securely, in one place.

  • Passwords are not accessible from the web.










  • Sticky password review